top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHolly Dorr

What I did over Spring Break

Updated: Apr 7, 2021


Backyard Calla lilies

Over spring break I did some gardening in my backyard and at my friends house. This photo was taken in my backyard showing the new calla lilies.


#1 To make this photo better I could try to not cut out anything big like the tiki on the right. #2 Also could have focused more on the calla lilies to show what I was trying to show better.







 
Nursery Wisteria

When visiting a nursery to buy new plants, I was very excited to spot this wisteria along a long walkway.


#1 Something I could've done better was getting a closer shot to make the purple stand out more. #2 Another thing is making sure I take a straight photo.





 
Glass painting for my older Brother

Over the time of staying inside due to covid-19 I grew a hobby to make anime glass paintings. My brother who is in the military saw my other paintings and wanted one. I took this photo to show him the result before he came and got it.


#1 I got some glare and shadows in the photo and #2 could have lined the frame up with my photo.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Linking photos

For an assignment we needed to hotlink a photo from another classmate. I chose this photo from Alyssa Mercado because I love the photo. I...

Comentarios


bottom of page